You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Research - How Scientists Are Working to Reduce Suffering

in #steemstem6 years ago

However, I would like to dispel the notion that scientists that work with animals don't feel compassion for the animals.

I actually find mice cute. They are always scurrying around and exploring their surroundings. I like to watch them. Weirdly, they don't find me so cute :-)

The establishment of more humane handling of lab animals is partly due to animal protection activists. And although the practice has improved tremendously, they are still not willing to quit their protests and radical lab devastations. I wonder what they will do once we really reach the stage of not needing experimental animals anymore.

Great post!

Sort:  

Maybe I was being a little mean to them in my post! :) I love watching them explore and groom each other, especially when you get the occasional acrobat that backflips off the food and water dispenser :)

We were the victims of a lab attack in the last 10 or so years. This really makes it hard to remember where all the facilities are now! I hope we can all work together for better health. Thanks for your response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49