You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trolls Around The Solar System (Part 4 - The Asteroid Belt)

in #steemstem7 years ago

Beautifully written again, as always. Takes me back to the days, when I was eager to learn whatever I could about space and our own system in particular.

Today, I am just in awe of it all. Sometimes it actually scares me, that we "fly" around on this unbelievable tiny spec of dust in this seemingly infinite universe...

Sort:  

Thank you so much!!

I loved those words: *we "fly" around on this unbelievable tiny spec of dust in this seemingly infinite universe...
Have you ever got that feeling when you gaze upon the stars and suddenly you realise how small you are but how perfectly you fit in this limitless collage of matter and energy? It's like you can see far far beyond our galaxy and reach the edges of the universe, but at the same time you know your exact place. (Ok, now I might sound stoned, but I think it's the translation that spoils it)

I do realize how small I am and I like your.. how should I say.. "romantic" idea of how we fit in. Honestly, for me its all miraculous beyond imagination and description. Have you ever seen this video?

Just finished it. It was a great presentation!! :)
Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64