You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SpaceX makes its 20th successful landing today

in #steemstem7 years ago

Enjoyed the post. I follow the work of Space X and find it has rekindled my enthusiasm for space technology. Reading your comment about watching and cheering for each successive launch reminds me of the enthusiasm of the late 60s and early 70s, when they would pull children out of class to watch launches. I was in elementary school and it was so exciting! I hope that educators are taking advantage of Mr. Musk's work, engaging children in watching and learning about the launches and other technologies of space exploration. What an opportunity to engage children in science and give them something positive to be excited about. Oh, and thanks for the info about @steemSTEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52