You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IS LIGHTING, AND WHAT CAUSES IT??

in #steemstem6 years ago

Was hoping to see the part where I learn how to become a real-life Flash, But all I saw was pain.... :(

This was well researched and written, well done. While reading a part caught my attention.

...which primarily originates in the thundercloud and terminates on an Earth surface (but may also occur in the reverse direction)...

My interpretation of this statement sounded quite strange to me. Does this mean lightening can sometimes originate from the ground?

Sort:  

Lolz, the flash. thank you for reading. Now about happening in reverse Is a theoretical possibility based on law of physics though I've not seen this is real life

Oh, hmm interesting. never knew that. We learn everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66