You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Progress In The Quest To Control Cells, Wirelessly.

in #steemstem6 years ago

Great job translating the original articles into a cool Steemit post!

Sort:  

My goal is to expose more people to primary research data. :)

Its hard to read the actual papers for people though. So I simplify that a bit.

I agree. I had some original research that was lost and/or deleted but never published because it was an internal project commissioned by the NPS. Using Steemit I was able to resurrect the data from old backups and make it available to my colleagues and those who might need the data in the future. For most Steemit posts, I agree we have the obligation to present science to those who might not otherwise see it, and to present it in a way that will arouse interest in the subject material as well as the platform.

All scientists have that obligation. What good is what we do if people can't learn something from it? Well... Other then the life saving aspect of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67