You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Random World History Simulator Part 2

in #steemstem5 years ago

This is amazing. I'm a beginner programmer and I haven't come close to making anything like this yet. It would be interesting to incorporate co-operation style in the weighted military strength of a polity tile and its likelihood of disintegration.

The Journal for Artificial Societies and Social Simulation published this interesting co-operation simulation a few years back.

https://egtheory.wordpress.com/2013/06/30/how-ethnocentrics-rule/

Sort:  

Thanks! I think even as a beginner you'd be surprised how much you can do with an idea and a plan! I'm certain coding-wise I'm not doing anything particularly special, I just started small and kept building. (And learned a lot from a bunch of amazing tutorials/friends.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43