You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medical Mysteries: The Starchild Skull

in #steemstem6 years ago

Very interesting. I still have many questions.
I've read about similar discoveries with the same conclusion.
Has there been a case as severe as this one seen in a live child? While it is a valid explanation as to why the skull is enlarged, I think it too easily resolves the mystery. Sometimes the answer is not the easiest or most "logical" (according to consensus reality/conventional wisdom).
I think this medical conclusion too easily sweeps the story under the rug, but I do acknowledge it as a possible answer to the origins of the skull. However, why was it found unburied in a cave? Were the skeletons found together? Is there actual evidence in the skull that points to hydrocephalus?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24