You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toxic Dust Stopping Moon Missions?

I wrote about mining asteroids a week ago in which I mentioned in passing the hazards of moon and asteroid dust:

https://steemit.com/steemstem/@procrastilearner/two-nifty-ideas-for-mining-small-asteroids

and user @effofex mentioned he would write a post on the topic.

I pleased to see someone beat him to it because I was interested in an in depth assessment of this issue.

It looks like it will be a major problem for the future.

I can see the lawsuits already.

Sort:  

There are several studies out there concerning health, but beyond the older one I posted, I have not seen any new research. It's got to be out there somewhere as I can't see all these people going without some sort of mitigation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60