You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superconductors - Fundamental Properties - Part 1

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

I wonder if the barriers in quantum mechanics are also 'ghostly'.

That is, forces are mediated by virtual particles which are random fluctuations in the field.

Maybe for brief periods of time the virtual particle production drops off to zero briefly, the barrier forces briefly disappear and the electron simply walks on through.

Well food for thought.


It's good to see the Steemstem community interacting more. The curators' rant seems to have been noticed.

Sort:  

Hmmm nice thought, I had to read a few times to understand, but then I got it. As I'm sure you're fully aware the quantum realm is a strange place.

Yeah I've seen an increase in engagement which is good. Look like things are getting better.

Cheers dude. See you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39