You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peak Meat as One of Many Reactions to Peak Oil

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Excellent article. Re-steemed for additional visibility for your blog. I think my post on peak oil may have strayed a little to the pessimistic side. My bad.

The data that you provided about meat production vs crop production is extremely encouraging. I did not know about that, thanks for letting us know about this.

So, it looks like market forces will likely transition us all to a plant based diet and this could mitigate any apocalypse of the four horsemen type scenario.

... and yes I have read Asimov's Foundation series although I am more of a Frank Herbert Dune series man myself (I also pretend the Bryan Herbert books do not exist).

Sort:  

Hey cool, thanks! Was not my intention, just thought it would be an intresting topic to talk about today.

may have strayed a little to the pessimistic side

Or i've been naive and over optimistic

Ah I see, that makes sence. All I know of dune is the david lynch film, that fear is the mind killer and that Spice seems to have the same market value as saffron, stupid ingredient, I dont know why I keep cooking recipies with it in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28