You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learnt For This Week #2: Bionic Lens, Tokophobia, Rapunzel Syndrome, Xeroderma Pigmentosum, 5D Data Storage

Bionic Eyes

I am really looking forward to the bionic lenses. It is not often that a new technology gets me excited but this one is really interesting. Looking forward to my new bionic eyes and getting rid of my glasses.

5D Storage

This one looks like it has true potential. It looks like it can't be erased so no read/write/erase function, just write and read. But who cares since the storage capacity is so high. Just keep writing and writing the same stuff over and over again, it doesn't matter.

Also this one feels like those sci-fi shows where the people just pop a data crystal into a reader. We now have data crystals, how cool is that?

Sort:  

Oh yea, you should be excited about these technological advancements, although they would be very expensive at the initial, I read that the bionic lens costs $3,000 per eye, quite expensive but for it's benefits I think its worth it(smiles).

Thanks very much for reading through and commenting @procrastilearner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33