You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We have launched a rocket to MARS! Will it get there and how do we stop it once it's there?

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Isn't Method B Method C (edit: fixed my error) the trajectory where you get a gravitational boost from Venus? Just asking.

You did a lot of work on this post so have an upvote for the dedication and enthusiasm.

Good luck with your future career whatever you decide it will be.

Sort:  

It is actually C. If you check the second video at 15th second you can see the rocket reaching the Mars in the opposition spot.



Just a photo to make clear what is opposition and conjunction

@alexdory my professors advised whenever I have some not common terms in my presentation to introduce it to the listeners. :) with this image it would be easier for people without knowledge of planet positions to understand.
All the best, Cheers :)

Thank you! In the previous article I introduced them before using them, now I tried to introduce them as I used them but I clearly missed this. It's not easy to write for new people. It's noted now :)

Yeah, you're right. I meant to say Method C. Thx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66