You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aeroplanes to the moon; I meant spaceships to the moon - Why can't aeroplanes go into space?

in #steemstem6 years ago

If you were born in the 90's, growing up as a child, you definitely would be conversant with the sound of the voices of a bunch of kids running out of the house, leaving any kind of activity they were involved in just to watch an aeroplane soar higher and higher across.. through the skies.

I wasn't born in the 90's but I can relate to this; I vividly remember my younger cousin asking me when we where the sky ends?! Lol. Kids.

Great post @gidionline
Am hearing about the Concorde for the first time; would read on it.
Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading through @prime-armah.
You should read on about the Concorde and even the Helios I dropped a link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53