You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A first steemSTEM meetup… inside the LHC at CERN

in #steemstem6 years ago

An opportunity of a lifetime to see some of those incredible toys you play with there and to meet you and some of the other geniuses working there and meet the wonderful Steemians that make it there.

I can arrange the time, but don't know yet if I can manage the financial costs for me and my sweetheart to fly there, lodging, etc. We don't live a jet-setter lifestyle. Just the airfare to go there is around $900 each. Plus lodging, transportation, etc. Well, we'll see what happens in the next couple weeks.

Happy New Year to all.

Sort:  

For the lodging, I can maybe cook up something cool, but this depends how many we are (im short, no way to tell right now). I hope you can make it but I understand these crazy prices may make you hesitating.

Fingers crossed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68