You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSYCHOLOGY: In search of the meaning of life - How Viktor E.Frankl helps explain it.

in #steemstem6 years ago

I think something that helps to put some perspective on the question about the meaning of life is the lens through which you look through when you ask the question. Individually the meaning of life can vary from person to person, and even the time in the life of the person when they ask themselves that question.

And when you broaden that scope to a group of people, a society, a country and then all of humanity (on Earth) and to all forms of 'life' in this universe I think it takes on different meaning (i.e. when you are not considering it from a human's perspective). So it is interesting to read all these ideas and interpretations because it is hard to see beyond the mind of a human when it comes to the meaning of life :)

Sort:  

@plushzilla Agree. Already at the level of asking questions, objectivity is lost because there are reasons that make us ask this question. I think that there are some universal answers to the question about the meaning of life, but they arise from the similarities between individual human situations. I see it more like induction process than on deduction.
Individual experiences allows us to create a general rule.

Thanks for your comment. I realy enjoy discussions on psychological topics

I have to say that it has been a really nice experience connecting with people from Poland! So far I have a friend from another social media website that I talk to on Skype about philosophical subjects, and I also enjoy reading @yeszuzia's posts about architecture and art. Now I can add psychology to the mix as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88