You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powerhouse of the cell, Episode 1 : Glycolysis

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

This post is rather nostalgic as it takes me back to my undergraduate days sitting at the biochemistry lectures and thinking how crappy it is that I have to be able to remember that whole glycolysis cycle and pathways that connect to it. You could have scared more people off by saying that it is just part of an even more complex and interconnected process:


Source: http://darwins-god.blogspot.com.au/2011/07/glycolysis-and-citric-acid-cycle.html

But I guess you probably want people to actually read the post and try to understand it (linking it to cryptocurrency certainly helps :D), so I'll just leave it at that :p

Sort:  

You are absolutely right!! Glycolysis barely scratches the surface. Although in this series posts I will be trying to explain a few more of these interconnected pathways, but i'll discuss them all individually. I am still not sure whether I'll make a post after this series to explain the interconnection, I might :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55