You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeking for a fifth force at the CERN Large Hadron Collider

in #steemstem7 years ago

In your post, you said that that quarks and leptons (i.e., electrons, muons, taus and neutrinos) interact via the new force.

I thought that neutrinos doesn't interact at all with other particles.

Can you explain how this is possible or a link to a post that you explained this process.

Many thanks!

Great post, enjoyed reading it XD

Sort:  

Neutrinos interact via week interactions. Please have a look here. In the case of a new force, neutrino can be sensitive to it or not. This depends on the definition of the new force.

Do not hesitate to ask for more information if you need :)

Even nutrinos have different flavours. Did not know about that.. Guess youtube science videos don't provide all the details :(

This probably depends on the video, I guess. I have never looked for youtube videos (I don't like videos in general), but I am pretty convinced good ones can be found. The only problem being that without a particle physics background, it may be complicated to tell which one is good and which one is not so good.

I had a physics background till end of college and the subject that I was most passionate about was quantum physics which was the option I took.

It was a difficult subject but it really got me thinking about the nature of the world.

Being busy, I prefer to the videos to keep in touch in the advances in physics. I like to know what new stuffs physics is helping to discover and help me think outside the box. I cook and sleep watching videos on science.

I guess I will need to do some more research after getting new knowledge but time is not always on my side my friend.

That's why your posts come in beneficial for me XD

Thank you very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36