You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Installation of 750Watt Solar Array: Solar Power System

Thanks for the post. Solar power is a fantastic source of energy, hopefully one day in the future we can develop much more efficient ways of harnessing the suns energy.

It has been proposed to put solar panes on the moon. These would not need to be so robust as on Earth, there is no weathering effects on the moon, so solar panel could be as thing as possible. The energy could be transmitted to earth through a microwave signal from the Moon. I'd like to see this happen. Although I guess this would be bad news for oil firms.

Sort:  

It has been proposed to put solar panes on the moon

I hope it will happen one day.

Yeah me too. I think there's lots of things we can do to change how we use energy on Earth, but fat cats won't let it happen as of yet, and we are still creating wars for power of oil for example. It's a shit state I think....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33