You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cosmic archeology with gravitational waves

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

Wow!!👏 Although I made a post of which I mentioned gravitational waves recently, I still learnt a lot from this. I was only familiar with a few points:

  1. Definition of gravitational waves
  2. They are not easily detectable
  3. They are used to travel back in time.
    Wonderful and highly qualitative content. I doff my hat for you, Sir @lemouth
Sort:  

Thanks for your comment ^^

The third item is however incorrect. Gravitational waves do not travel back in time. We in contrast detect gravitational waves that were emitted long ago (as they took so long to arrive on Earth). I guess this is what you meant :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58