You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learnt This Week 20: Vitamin D and Brain Plasticity, Your Partner and Your Health, The Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis...

in #steemstem5 years ago

Lol.. Thanks.. I didn't mean blueberries could affect strokes, I meant eating the berries could help prevent hypertension that might lead to stroke if not properly taken care of. Let me try to see if I can reconstruct for a better understanding..

By the way, it's been a while @chloroform.

Sort:  

Yes, it is. Good to "read" you. Yeah, I know what you mean. It seems I have to reconstruct my words. Hahaha. I meant people always thought blueberries as brain foods, but why are they? I think, its reason was not related to hypertension or stroke. What you have written is not wrong but blueberries have been a popular brain food for sometimes now. Why? More like to improve memories I believe? Maybe?

Oh! Now, I get you... Blueberries are truly brain foods, they help maintain brain function, they even improve memory. So, yes, you're correct.

Maybe I should write on that some time. Thanks for the engagement. I've not been this engaged on a post for a while now. I kinda like the feeling. 😄😄

Yeah, give it some times. People would be flocking over soon.

🙌🙌👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65