You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are The Long Term Metabolic Effects Of Childhood Malnutrition?

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Well, the conclusion was indeed heart-warming. And yes, greenrun is right, we've got more people in Nigeria who feed on staple produce like garri and rice everyday than on a well balanced diet. Growing up, I wasn't exactly from a rich home and there were times when we just had to make do with whatever we had, so, malnutrition.

I guess I was a bit scared of the outcome of this one. Glad that went well, phew!

But it isn't all final is it? I mean, It's mice, afterall.

Edit: reading some of the comments, it might just have long-term effects on humans since full development takes years to achieve that. For one, the brain. Sad.

Still, I'll check the reference materials.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76