You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Synthetic sponges are toxic. Opt for a bio and effective alternative: The Loofah.

in #steemstem7 years ago

Mine too is a dried out cucumber, i farm cucumber at my backyard and i travelled over 2 weeks when i got home. It was dried. But turgid...and spongy...it just seemed so natural that i use it for my kitchen sponge which it did fantastically great job in cleaning...

Sort:  

Really? It works also with traditional cucumbers?

That, I can grow in The Netherlands... I already tried two years ago year, and it worked well, although they were too sour for my taste.

Maybe I can grow them again this year with a different objective :-), although I am not sure I can make them reach such maturity in the climate I live in.

Do you think it is possible to dry (mature) cucumber artificially so they can reach such a stage of spongyness?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39