You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL - World Trade Center 7

in #steemstem7 years ago

Thank you for an interesting and informative first approach to the topic.

I am not an structural engineer either. My formal training was more in the area of economics and (forensic) accounting. So, I have to defer to the experts to know what are the possible physical explanations as to what happened to result in the collapse of three buildings on 911 when 2 of them had been hit by planes.

NIST is a US governement agency and is the source for the scientific answers needed for the official reports on 911. However, having been a government employee myself for 4 years, until I quit in disgust, I am not enamored with the quality and especially the motivation (boot-licking ass-covering) of government employees.

I prefer to, at the very least, get other opinions. And, in the case of 911, other opinion is available from the private sector - from the people who had to actually design and construct the type of building in question.

Architects & Engineers for 9/11 Truth
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Architects_%26_Engineers_for_9/11_Truth

Architects and Engineers On 9/11!

Sort:  

When politics (especially in a country that controls almost the rest of the world) is concerned you can never know if the truth you're told is the true one. This matter goes too deep to cover it properly within a week of reading from online sources. I don't think my post is as thorough as it should be. There are names, people whose background and credibility you need to check up on, scientific theory to test, evidence to join like pieces of a puzzle.

I will be completely honest, the NIST theory might have "holes", there are several sites and videos pointing that out. That's why I read from other sources than their site. One thing that always makes me more "conservative" and not trusting is that I don't believe anyone is telling the truth. We live in the world of the internet, where any fabricated false news can be made-believe. I don't doubt that this could be another government cover-up (it would be a very demanding project though and lots of people would need to keep their mouths shut) as I don't doubt that the opposing view might have faked it just for the sake of the extra publicity. Everything is possible.

I'm just reluctant to believe any side 100% (maybe it's my suspicious and indecisive feminine nature). That's why I said I'd stick to what I got for now, until history tells us sometime in the future (if it may ever) what the real truth is.

I'll start watching that video now, thanks ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72