You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experimenting with herbicide

in #steemstem6 years ago

This is a sensitising post about the way we treat the flora in our environment. The fact is that humans need to change their way of ruining the ecosystem with chemicals before we ruin ourselves and that will be irredeemable.
There was a time I washed my newly acquired mosquito net and pour the water in a piece of land infested by termites in front of my house. Few days later, I discovered the termites were gone. I just wonder if it is not the work of the chemical water I poured on them. Please you need to make a post on that too. What are the health risk of this mosquito nets we sleep under?
I will upvote and resteem this post to educate my people.
Meanwhile, you might want to see what I am doing as well, here is one of my posts. You will enjoy it if you are a fan of science fiction.

https://steemit.com/science-fiction/@ojebaba/the-man-eating-plant-conspiracy

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful input. I will conduct a little literature review to see if those chemicals in mosquito nets were responsible for the demise of the termites as well as the risk associated with using the mosquito net. UNless people are sensitized on the implications of their actions on the environment, I do not see the trend in environmental degradation reversing anytime soo. Thanks for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69