You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Meet Tardigrade, the Survivor! [Amazing Creatures of the Deep Series]

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

Tardigrades indeed rule! Last month I was looking at stem cross sections with a microscope and found a water bear feeding on vegetal matter. Did I cry out of happiness? Of course I did, because they're the cutest and badass-est creatures on this planet. Everyone in my lab was pretty much excited because they're not that easy to find, let alone find them in a bunch of watery stems.

I'm planning on getting one tattooed on my right wrist :)

Thank you for sharing awesome facts about one of my favorite animals <3

Sort:  

Haha, I don't believe it!
Tardigrades is a great tatoo idea. It is a kick ass creature and it is soo unbelievably cute!
Is this the same animal what you have on your profile cover?
Thanks for commenting, welcome to steemit :)

It's adorable, even more when it walks and stumbles a little.
Yes! My profile cover is a picture of a tardigrade under an electron microscope.
Thank you for taking the time to reply <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64