You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How are traits inherited across generations?

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

Wow. Very educative post I must say. I always ponder why people turn out gay too, because I hear it’s from these same gene analysis instigated by Sir Gregor Mendel,but not so sure about that. Thanks for sharing and I’ve been educated by this post on new information adding up to my knowledge of Offspring characteristics and Segregation.

Sort:  

you are welcome. Thank you very much for reading through.

Hi nvlsen there is currently no evidence that sexual preference or identity have a genetic component. Though there is some evidence that events during development (notably timing of oestrogen and testosterone spikes conenciding with genital and brean development) may have something to do with gender identity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49