You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peak Oil And The Impact On Global Population

in #steemstem6 years ago

Well that’s a big chunk of my day gone now! I was going to write a comment but it spiralled out of control so I made it into a responce post (Peak meat as one of many reactions to peak oil). I didn’t really touch on the geopolitics angle but hopefully my point comes across.

tl;dr: Us humans are good problem solvers when we need to be, to the extent that we’ll probably solve this one by accidentally following incentives

Sort:  

I wait for the next post

Writing it as you post! Tomorrow, probably.

okay my brother, i wait

I am glad that I inspired your post. It was a good read.

This is yet another difficult and touchy subject and I hope that I did it justice and walked an appropriate and sensible middle ground.

Time will of course tell us how things will really play out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36