You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The state of vaccine confidence in 2018

in #steemstem6 years ago

About the other 4 questions I've no idea! I'm ill-informed when it comes to vaccines!

That’s ok I think we all are, however people often make a perception about vaccines and that’s what we’re studding here. I often say that I could easily take everything I know about vaccines and apply it to seatbelts or airbags and I’d be measuring basically the same concept. What these questions help us do is assess how well a health care system is communicating the need for these vaccines.

I got my flu vaccine last week, I even suffered some side effects from it (soreness and headache). Flu is very different from a cold, it’d likely knock me out for a few days, however, I have contact with a lot of students, I don’t know if any of them have any immunity issues but if they do and I accidentally pass it on to them the effects could be much worse. The same is true if I passed it on to my pregnant friend or my grandparents. That to me was a good enough reason for me to get it, there’s a chance it protects me and a chance it protects others around me. That said likely the main reason I got it was that it was free through my job (and that I study vaccines, that probably has something to do with it).

If only those were our crypto investments!

Ha yes I was thinking that when I was making that. Not long now I’m sure. Thank you for the support you’ve been giving me lately, I really appreciate it! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66