Sort:  

What can I say? It was stuck in my head. The lyric. Not the axe.

Is encryption harder to crack than the power of an inside joke?

I have a feeling you were saying this to be funny, which it was, but I also have a way of looking past that and ruining the joke by taking things seriously! So let's get to it then!

That's a damned good question, and hard to answer! It depends on what kind of encryption we're talking about (the one we learned about today is very weak), and the complexity and "inside-ness" of the inside joke.

Assuming the "inside-ness" is high, we may be looking at something that is information-theoretically secure, which would mean that the inside joke is the clear winner.

However, our axe joke is probably not! A sufficiently advanced AI algorithm could pick up on the "I see what you did there" and look for certain bits of information in my post. It might then happen upon the lyric, and through statistical analysis of our mutual YouTube traffic, it may find this video:

And make the connection. That would be some voodoo indeed... but it is plausible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00