Science Behind SteemStem Engagement Officers Role and A few words of gratitude

in #steemstem6 years ago

as.jpg
[Image from:pixabay]

Greetings, noble people! Let me start by apologizing for my little engagement on this noble platform nowadays, it was due to my current engagement outside this great platform and I promise to be back as soon as possible.

If we can recall, two months ago, steemStem went on a very important break: steemSTEM on a break due to the fact that one of its goals was achieved, thanks in particular on some comfortable delegation it received and the other goals was not achieved:

The goals were simple:

  1. To promote good STEM content on the Steem blockchain;
  2. To create a community (with engagement and activities).

The first goal was achieved but the second one was not and that led to the break, serious deliberation and enormous contributions from every members of the community transformed the system and that led to the creation of Honor members just three days after the break, it was so transparent and the interested members were advised to apply, you can follow the link to the post here Rebooting SteemSTEM - Towards an engaged community on the STEEM blockchain!

18 days ago, another interesting post The steemSTEM Honor Members was made listing the selected honor members, their various assignment and the rules. Thanks to the bravos @steemStem team.

The important of Honor members was clearly stated. i.e

Honor members are the backbone of our community and thus serve as role models. You will have to act like it


GRATITUDE


grateful-1987667_960_720.jpg
[Image from:pixabay]

Without mincing word, gratitude must duly be given to those who truly deserve it, even if they don't expect it due to their humble nature.

I joined this noble platform almost eight months ago. It is always good to visit the past, only that one must not dwell there for long. Sincerely, minors like me could have been frustrated out of this platform without steemStem. They built steemStem even when me and you did not know, they extended their arms, they seek support from whales and science lovers, they justly recruited members with integrity, loyalty and without promise to collect token from the steemStem and the curators are not entitle for currie votes, though steemStem is still seeking for maintenance in terms of support and engagement from every member of the community.

steemStem has passed through a complex system which has yielded a good turnout with respect to the set aims and it is still growing. Of course, kudos must be given to its drivers, both the steemStem team and its members for the landmark and an incomparable status giving to Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) on steemit platform.

Therefore, this post is about steemStem system and a few words of gratitude for those that are contributing to the development of steemStem in no name and in no particular order.

I won't say without steemStem, I might currently not engaging myself in my current engagement outside this platform, but the engagement officer which I was assigned to has really opened my eyes and showed the needs to engage with community both on this platform and outside this platform.

Had I known the merits of being an engagement officer, I would have asked for it long ago.

If you can decode my previous sentence in quote, you are well informed.

Thank you all and pardon me for not mentioning names.

I am sincerely grateful to you all !

Sort:  

I bet everyone is as grateful as you are.

Well-done for taking time to drop this encouraging post. For me, being asked to engage on other people's post is more rewarding to each of us as we get to learn more and get known too. It's been fabulous all along and you and every other persons are well appreciated.

Thanks for the nice comment!

You're welcomed sire

SteemSTEM is a great project and there's none of its kind on this platform. It's barely two months since I joined steemit and I can say my rapid growth is as a result of this project.

One thing I have come to realize about the issue of engagement is that, it shouldn't be seen as a means to stay on the favored list of @steemstem management because it goes beyond that. I can say engaging is more useful to the individual.

Going around reading posts and leaving meaningful comments is a way to draw others to us. I have been compelled to follow and read from others just because of their comments on my articles. I have also observed that I get more people to comment and even follow me by doing more of engagement.

Another beauty of it is that you learn a lot. It could be from the content or the writing style and even formatting. And by learning you get to improve yourself in all areas.

Therefore, engagement I will say goes beyond getting votes. It's in fact as important to the individual as to the community.

Finally, I will also like to seize the opportunity to say thank you to the SteemSTEM crew.

You have said it all @temitayo-pelumi, it's always nice to hear from you. Cheers.

To whom much is given, much is expected. You have done well to laud the SteemSTEM community. Thanks for the kind words.

Permit me to ask this question again, I initially asked the question few weeks back on steem general chat but u didn't get the major answer I needed. When we talk about engagement what really does it entail, honestly I really want to contribute to this community. I know about making quality post and interacting with people on the platform but is there something more than this @temitayo-pelumi

There isn't anything more to know, except that you can do more interaction on the discord channel as well.

Aiii.thanks for the feedback

you are welcome.

Short but powerful words of appreciation.... Nice one bro

Thanks for the nice comment!

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64