You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemstem Community: Respond to this with your opinions on the subject

in #steemstem6 years ago

well done @kryzec, I reserve my comment till I see your analysis on why

re-pressurize the tube would be more than the energy required for maintaining the velocity of the N700 Series Shinkansen in Japan (fastest train in the world)

may be I will respond with a clear post then

Sort:  

I have a post up though I actually didn't look at the N700 Series. Even still, the energy to make a vacuum is immense and way more than the energy required to drive a maglev train the distance which would also make it to its destination in roughly the same time. Part 2 (of my analysis) will look at the actually energy costs of running the hyperloop after the air in the tube has been evacuated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81