Sort:  



This post has been upvoted by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @anevolvedmonkey
This post was given a rating of: 0.9932218507679217
This post was voted: 100%

I think you must tell us 1) how you programmed those images to be self-made and 2) are they conscious? :D

Lmaooo

Maybe I'll write about that in my next post, stay tuned :P

Hello @nikolanikola :)

I was looking forward to what you were going to bring us next in your series :) I was interested in this one because my husband loves playing chess against the computer. I particularly liked the section What exactly AI does while it’s playing a game?, especially when you discuss heuristics. It is all so relatable to my field :)

Well, you did say at the beginning that we could look at our situations in life as if they are a game. After all, we should all be working on decisions that yield the best outcome for us.

All the best to you my dear :*

Hi dear Abi :)

It's flattering to know that someone is somewhere waiting for my next post in this series :)

Yes, heuristics could be found in other sciences, not just in computer related. As a matter of facts, psychology is pretty important when it comes to creating of some higher level of AI, because at the end we're trying to "bring life" to something and to live with it in this world :)

Of course we should bring our best, but sometimes the best outcome for us means the worse outcome for someone other. Then we should make a small compromise.

Thank you for stopping by, hope you are well :)

Here's one Wednesday kiss for you 😜 😘

Oh! 😍 Wednesday kisses are awesome! And, because I’m not greedy like someone I know ( just saying 😌), I am very happy with one! 😃😛

I was considering to give you another one, because I'm not thrifty like someone I know, but I've just changed my mind now 😜

AHahahahaha ahahahahaha

This is great! On chess and artificial intelligence, the Kasparov vs Deep Blue match was epic, but projects like AlphaZero and Leela are even more impressive. The Monte Carlo algorithm seems to be better than MinMax in this field.

Hi @eniolw, thanks :))

The Monte Carlo can be extremely useful in cases when we don't have fully observable environment like when we play cards or when we have some stochastic process like throwing dice :)

Minimax was just an example how this logic works, I personally don't know is it still used somewhere today:)

It is! conventional chess engines use extensively MinMax as search algorithm, but in December of last year, Google proved with AlphaZero that Monte Carlo and reinforcement learning can achieve better results. That is why Leela Chess was born and currently she has caught top chess engines in playing strength.

Just gonna resteem this so that I can have it on my feed as reference for another time! Insightful article!

Nicely put together post and a good top-level summary on alpha-beta pruning.

Got a good chuckle from the

I’m gonna make you an algorithm you can’t refuse

I might use that in the future -with attributions of course ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

hmm maybe I should put some copyright license to that?🤔🤔

Thanks @jasonbu!:))

LOL - had to open my mouth :-)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 255 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Great post! What amazes me most is that a human defeated a computer that could calculate 100 million moves per second. That's impressive!

Thanks @anevolvedmonkey :)

Yes, but it wasn't some regular human, it was The Human :D

Congratulations @nikolanikola! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

🚀 This is a stellar post! 🚀

I will be featuring it in my weekly #technology and #science curation post for the @minnowsupport project and the Tech Bloggers' Guild! The Tech Bloggers' Guild is a new group of Steem bloggers and content creators looking to improve the overall quality of our niche.

Wish not to be featured in the curation post this Friday? Please let me know. In the meantime, keep up the hard work, and I hope to see you at the Tech Bloggers' Guild!


If you have a free witness vote and like what I am doing for the Steem blockchain it would be an honor to have your vote for my witness server. Either click this SteemConnect link or head over to steemit.com/~witnesses and enter my username it the box at the bottom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35