You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going back to the very first moments of the universe at the LHC at CERN

in #steemstem7 years ago

I follow some of the ideas by the guys at Quantum research gravity, when I can find time for it. If reality is pixelated what geometric code lies behind it?
Observations from CERN showed that all fundamental particles and forces transform into one another through the process of gauge symmetry transformation. These conversions correspond to the geometric E8 lattice. Also known as the Gosset polytope, when projected to a 4 D structure, it gives rise to two similar objects of different sizes. The ratio of the 2 structures is the Golden ratio. What do you think about the nature of this reality being a projection of a higher dimension? BTW I am sure I made mistakes in understanding a bunch of this stuff. You must forgive my ignorance.

Sort:  

I follow some of the ideas by the guys at Quantum research gravity, when I can find time for it. If reality is pixelated what geometric code lies behind it?

I don't know anything about that. Therefore, I am afraid I can't comment. It however looks very pseudoscientific to me after a quick look on their website. This goes along the same lines as what I have found here. In short, don't loose to much time in this :)

Observations from CERN showed that all fundamental particles and forces transform into one another through the process of gauge symmetry transformation.

Not only at CERN but from all particle physics experiments from the last 50 years.

Thanks boss. It is attention catching but did look like hocus pocus.

My pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47