You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our fear of Artificial Intelligence - is it reasoned?

in #steemstem5 years ago

Thank you for such interesting comment @xcountytravelers

The husband decided to put in those light bulbs where you can tell the computer to turn on a specific light. It has caused more frustration than anything for me.

I am afraid that I am a fan of smart home like your husband haha :) But don't worry, my girlfriend is also frustrated because of those devices, so I suppose that my smart home dreams will not come into existence :)

Yes, machines were to assist us, make life better, but there are times when you need to just get off your butt and do things yourself. It's safer that way...

I fully agree with you. Technology is great, but as its complexity increases, the level of our responsibility must also increase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35