You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neurobiology on sugar: "It's even worse than you think"

in #steemstem5 years ago

I want to shout this from the rooftops. In fact I've written about this subject myself (when I first joined Steemit and had barely any upvotes!) - and it's great to read more scientific research on the subject. I have weaned myself off sugar in the past, with enormous difficulty, and I just become addicted again.
The one thing I disagree with is that we should "only" consume 25g of added sugar a day. No. We should not eat any added sugar! The human race evolved without any added sugar for hundreds of thousands of years before refined sugar came along! It serves no purpose except to make us fat and sick!
I say this as a total hypocrite - I'm addicted to the stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93