You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moral philosophy and self-driving cars

in #steemstem6 years ago

It's not the "trolley problem" that makes me wary of self-driving cars - it's my own safety! I don't want to drive something that can potentially be hacked. I'm a bit of a control freak. I prefer to drive an old car with as little computerisation as possible.
Also, I love driving. I came downstairs on my 17th birthday holding 'L' plates, and I passed my driving test two months later. Maybe I'm weird, but I like to be in the driver's seat.

Sort:  

I get what you are saying and understand it, my hubby is the same way. Me on the other hand... I am not much of a driver so I will take my chances with the technology, I am sure it drives better than me and is safer than me on the streets lol. Thank you for sharing your views on this, much love! 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43