Sort:  

Great question! Genetic factors have been found mice, but not humans as of yet.

The genes that code for the sebaceous sweat glands have been found to have mutations that result in everything from seborrheic dermatitis, to alopecia.

Personally, I wouldn't be surprised if genetics plays a huge role in these diseases for humans as well.

Thank you, so we're not quite sure yet how dandruff can appear and I totally agree that genetics had a huge role for humans. I'm 21 years old and i had white hair when my friends didn't have it at all :(

Soon I plan on doing a post on hair growth, color, and even pathologies. Hopefully it might help explain your white hair.

Personally though, I think graying/white hair at an early age is awesome. Totally a personal opinion though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55