You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I delegated 10,000 SP to steemSTEM and why I hope that you will do the same

in #steemstem6 years ago

My technique... When I make a nice post related to a subject that could interest one of my scientist friends or an ex collaborator, I email the link and ask my friend for feedback. I do not talk about Steemit, just send the link. For sure he or she notices the nice little number with the $ sign at the end of the post, triggering his interest...
I did this with my post on clathrate stars. my friend was intrigued by the site, he is a research director in French public research with strong entries to grand equipment (ESRF, LURE, ILL etc...) ... always good to have someone like this on board, so I hope he will look into it (and maybe his team ;-)). On my side, I will definitely introduce him to Steemit and SteemSTEM.

Sort:  

Ohhhhh smart! That is pretty sneaky. I really like that technique ^^

I will have to think about that. Maybe just advertising my blog and wait for the backfire would do better in terms of user attraction ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33