You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The steemSTEM Honor Members

in #steemstem6 years ago

Wow! I am really glad with what the Steemstem management team came up with to tackle the issue of engagement. Great decisions. This is going to work!

I would like to take the opportunity to explain why I significantly slowed down posting purely scientific articles on Steemstem, and also why I currently interact much less with the community. It is temporary. The main reason is: exams. I am a private teacher in Physics (last years of high school), and am quite submerged by the increasing requests for support by my students: for me, this period of the year is really peak time, and my students are my number 1 priority.

Add to this the @openschool initiative (the lessons to Nigeria), and the complex work in attempting to make it grow by creating new links between teachers (I Steemtem tagged some of these posts because they actually contain science lessons, and I know there are some teachers here in or community).

And also, it is spring. The two gardens I handle need me more than ever: Nature does not wait!

Yet, by mid-June (maybe beginning July, if I go on a holiday I really need before that), I will be back, and super Steemstem active! There is the particle Physics / antimatter series to complete with a lot of exciting things to talk about: For example, the next article, which I had to interrupt preparing for the reasons mentioned above, dives into the CPT theorem. And there is a next series in the back of my mind, that will explore the multiverse, in all beautiful diversity!

I also miss reading and learning these fascinating scientific views from other member with a warm cup of tea, and discuss away in the comments (That, I miss!)

When the time comes, I will most probably apply for a ‘mentor’ position. Being a teacher, and blogger, I think I can help the blooming of scientific minds by showing them how to format a post so it becomes sweet to read for the reader. I noticed sometimes some good content, but hard to read (a big block of text with no paragraphs or pictures). I have set up a nice video system for the many live lessons I give to my students, so I could make video posts about this too if required.

All that said, I am glad to see that this community is moving forward. I remember reading the ‘taking a break’ post. Steemstem appeared in crisis. This was a needed shake up to keep the spirit alive, and in my opinion, it has resulted in the right steps forward!

Sort:  

Hi @muphy! Thanks a lot for keeping us informed. This is very kind from you! Also, note that there is no problem in being busy with other stuff. We all have a life beyond steem and sometimes it takes over :)

Please take your time and I am looking forward for your come back!

Cheers!

Thank you @lemouth :-). My fingers can't wait to guide Steemstemians into new fascinating realms.
It's really nice to know that the scientific voyages I will post will be welcome when I come back on a regular basis. I might be able to slip one or two articles until then though ;-). Be well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69