You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Robots Rule the World? A Simple Introduction to Singularity Vol 1.

in #steemstem6 years ago

Great post. What we're witnessing isn't actually anything generalizable in terms of techniques to reach human level intelligence for robots. Machine learning isn't the same as AI, and what we're seeing are developments in machine learning. I briefly wrote about this, and we really shouldn't fear.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for dropping by and reading my post.
I agree that AI is not the same as Machine Learning.
Singularity itself is not scientifically proven, is actually a matter of belief and this is what I presented from the side of some very prominent scientists.
I plan to write more about it, because to be honest (as described in the post) I have only just now come to know this term and try to know about it as much as possible.
Thank you again for dropping by : )

Sure! By all means keep investigating and keep us posted on what you find :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43