You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experimenting with herbicide

in #steemstem6 years ago

Wow! I love practical posts..This is an awesome experiment..I can remember how tedious it is to use machete or hoe on those stubborn grasses.

The use of herbicide is becoming popular around now. I haven't used one tho..My last encounter with it wasn't good though. The smell almost choked me!

From your experiment, I think the herbicide hasn't fully gotten absorbed by the grasses or hasn't reached the toxic levels at the site of action. It might be a function of your mixture too as well

Well done, we equally wait on the observation results

Sort:  

I am as curious as you. Funny enough, this particular is quite odourless. I was expecting some irritating smell while using it but none came.

thanks for reading through.

Cool..that makes it less an environmental hazard...How is it faring now

Always a pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55508.70
ETH 2914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30