You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fuel Cell Alternative and Why the Combustion Engine is Still King

in #steemstem6 years ago

Wow. Technology runs the world. I was amazed when I heard about the pilot fuel and its power during my visit to the wartsila power plant. It was explained to make the internal combustion engine run on bi-fuel with immediate interchangeability when one fails.

Here is another insightful phenomenon that would prove very useful on a long run. I can't wait to see this actualized in the nearest future.

Thanks for sharing this.

Sort:  

Yes, hydrogen powered cars are already in use today. The problem is efficiency. We need better ways to produce hydrogen if it is ever going to replace fossil fuel-based engines.

Thank you for your comment and support.

Oh. As I would say, knowledge is power. Let me say I haven't really been aware of its operation already.

Yes, it could be daunting to get hydrogen produced in a continued large quantity. Fossil fuels are more established. But, I believe we'll find a way around it soon.

Yes buddy, we have to. Thank you for writing back.

It is a pleasure. I am a fan or simply say I look forward to your posts as they are always of quality and quite educative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54