Migraine, there is a new enemy coming for you!

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

Interdisciplinary team tackles Migraine!


Migraine is an extraordinarily prevalent neurological disease, affecting roughly 1 billion people worldwide. Heavy painkillers and limitations in life are typical consequences!

A great interdisciplinary founder team consisting of a nameable neurologist, a creative and successful tech guy as well as a multifaceted, promising chemist will attack 'migraine' in 2018. They are not only planing the use of a migraine tracking app, which relies on sophisticated evaluation methodology, but also the provision of a natural treatment.


Migraine-Market.jpg
Image Source


Due to the many different, individual manifestations of and triggers for migraine, todays medicine is still mainly focusing on the symptomatic treatment of migraine. Although this does provide some valuable pain relief for migraine patients, it is not yet enough.

Preventive measures tailored to individual patient parameters, this is the goal of their project. Since they partially depend on valuable experience reports from those affected, I hereby call up to state your first-hand information in the comments. Make sure you include information of especial importance like your individual triggers, pain characteristic, further adverse effects and of course - if possible - your personal most effective measure to alleviate, shorten or even prevent migraine!

In order to collect the greatest possible amount of opinions and experiences, I would be delighted if this post is shared as often as possible. It would be in the interest of all those concerned!

Best,
mountain.phil28

Ref.: This is a primary source text!
Until now there is nowhere else an article dealing with the plans of this joint venture. So you are very much the first who get to know about this!

Sort:  

would be nice to hear a little more detail. Who is in the team? What approach are they taking?

Unfortunately I am not yet allowed to give any more specific information on the planned project. But you can be sure, that I will keep you updated on publishable content as the team makes progress in the development and realisation of its' project.
Best,
mountain.phil28

Having occasional migraine attacks myself I'm needless to say pleased to see this post and initiative! +1 for supporting it and sharing it here on Steemit as well brother!

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around!💯

Thank you for commenting. I would be glad if you tell us your experiences. In what method of coping migraine do you trust in?

Ok, thx for inviting me to your channel. I will have a look!
Best,
mountain.phil28

Usually I get severe pain over my right eyebrown, quite locally but spreads in the nearby area. Putting something cold like a towel or some ice is usually enough to get rid of the worst.

Another more peculiar characteristic of how I deal with migraine is actually mind-set and something I read about Julius Caesar, apparently he had frequent migraine pains but never uttered a word about it and kept leading his armies and doing his duty. So basically when I'm lying in pain I just think of Caesar and that if he could lead his troops while having migraine then I can sure put in a good podcast in my ears and lie there until the pain ease without any problems. :)

Thanks for this sincere and strong words! :)
Mind-set is of course very important, in every aspect of life. It is important to bring this information to the people.

So one point for treatment via "COLD". :)

No problem, would also add DARKNESS for treatment, forgot to mention that. Usually I lay the towel over my eye or eyes so it gets pitch black.

Hello dear Steemians. Particularly, my wife suffers from chronic migraine, very strong pain that sometimes I must take her to the hospital. In what moments it begins this pain? Normally, situations of high stress, when there is a delay in carrying out activities, if She has an early trip, etc., are the causes of migraine attacks. Apart from the analgesics, my wife uses ice and applies it to the areas where she feels intense pain, does not lie down, stays seated and she prefers a place with little light and what helps her a lot is to massage the head and especially in her back. It is a subject that interests me a lot and I will be attentive to other information that may generate,

Thank you very much for your comment!
Causes: Stress, and what do you mean with "early trip"?
Treatment: Analgesics, Cold/Ice, Darkness, Upright Positions, Massage
...are all gonna be considered. ;)

Other options, that may be worth a try for your wife are:
As soon, as she feels that a migraine attack is coming up, she should try to already get to a surrounding with less light, consume a cold, sugar containing beverage. And also, if she consumes caffein on a regular basis, she should be aware, that a temporary overdose or also leak may trigger a migrain attack. Hence, trinking water/consuming caffein may counteract an upcoming migraine attack.

More is going to come up! PLS restreem and promote this project!
Best,
mountain.phil28

Thank you very much ..... your information has been very valuable. I'm going to resteem and promote this project. By the way to my wife likes coffee and what I understood, is it important that she to keep drinking it on a regular basis? If She do not consumed it, can you trigger the migraine as well as overconsumption? ...Early trip is refer when she has to get up very early to make a long trip; I think it's the same stress that the preparation of the trip generates.

Thx!
Ah. Ok, now I understand. ;-)

Yes. For some people a too strong fluctuation in caffein intact was found to bei also a trigger. This may not necessarily be true for everybody, including your wife, but it's worth testing/thinking about, When the next attacks hit her.

Best,
mointain.phil28

Ok thank you @mountain.phil 28. I just made a post (it's in "My Feed") with our family recomendations about how to help people that is suffering migraine.Greetings.

Good post bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67