You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hard Truth about Water

in #steemstem7 years ago

Thank you for this post! When I was younger, I'd have the impression that "pure" water was the best water because that implies it is free of chemicals or toxins - but it's more complicated than that as your post shows. As I got older, I began hearing hints about mineral water being superior but I was wondering "which minerals?" but I'd never get around to actually searching for it. And now you have the answer laying the questions from my past to rest, lucky thing that I stumbled upon it!

Sort:  

I am so glad you found this post helpful. I used to have the same perception, about water, as you. The research really surprised me.

Suffice to say, I am very 'picky' about the water I drink now. Check the labels and compare to the table above. I even think that the World Health Organisation is conservative with their recommendations.

A very modern thing are also the mineral waters without minerals... Careful when one runs a marathon... (Then maybe just have some non-alcoholic vodka)

Prof Tim Noake’s, a famous South-African Sports Scientist, wrote a book about over-hydration in Athletes. It is a series thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28