You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: steemSTEM on a break

in #steemstem6 years ago

I like the idea of the break because have notice recently that people have been complaining about not getting vote and the most annoying of all us the part of low votes complain.

The idea of stem on the blockchain is not to Boost your wallet but to encourage your research I believe

Each time I see steemstem vote on my bloG I feel like my work is ok to use for other projects in future..... If it's about the payout then I see no reason why steemstem should keep up because people want to milk the community.... I really wish the break turns out positive which is coming back with better strategy and have really learnt from @mobb @trumpman @pearlumie and @samminator..... Which has improved my research ability

Thanks for the Good work @steemstem
Take time to figure the right strategy and hope the discord is still open to learn about STEM

Sort:  

STEM on the blockchain has a potential that not many might see, especially because it's still a long way to go. But imagine a future where new scientific breakthroughs are published on the blockchain, uncensored and funded by a decentralized community? I think that's something to strive for. But to reach that, we need to start somewhere, and that is, in my opinion, with a community. But a community needs people interacting with each other, not just caring about their own rewards.

That's hard to accomplish.

I agree with @suesa.

The specificity of steemSTEM is that we target the long run, and not the 'get rich quickly' run. The rest has been said: we need a real community...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53