You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turbidites and Treefall Gaps: Rejecting A Newtonian View of Nature

in #steemstem6 years ago

Very good article, @mountainwashere! You have done a great job at outlining the history of western thought during this critical period in modern history.

There is so much we take for granted, or assume to be true simply because it has become ingrained in our cultural mindset, and we don't even question how the thought even came to be. This plays out in every aspect of life, and it is true for every people and culture.

What would happen if I began to be curious about everything?

What might be revealed if I began to understand things from the perspective of the thing?

These are thoughts worth gnawing on.

How might things be different in my life if I took a moment to understand more deeply?

What might I discover about my place in the world, and the world's place in me?

I have upvoted and resteemed this article for you. I found the link to in in #unmentionables.

Cheers!
@mitneb

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

Questioning your own assumptions is difficult- we're a shortsighted species, and it's far too easy to forget that the way things are now ism't the way they've always been.

For sure, @mountainwashere! One of the benefits of getting older is realizing that things might not be as they seem.
Cheers!
@mitneb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86