You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aging in Reverse – Immortal Jellyfish

in #steemstem6 years ago

this is interesting, and I did learn something new about the jellyfish, but in my opinion, immortality is not achievable anytime soon. Humans do live longer lives now thanks to breakthrough in technology and medicine. Thank you for the post!

Sort:  

Thank you for commenting.

Yes, we live longer lives and I am sure there are still many methods still on the test.

This was so incredible for me that I had to research further and it actually feels that I am only touching the surface here.

Even if immortality is not due any time soon (hope not) I am certain that such discoveries can improve the quality of our life.

Absolutely! But truthfully though - would you want to live forever?

Naaaahh, I am sure I would die of boredom soon enough : )

hahaha thank you for saying that, because I feel the same way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51