You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sky - Our Forgotten Home!

in #steemstem5 years ago

Thanks a lot @trincowski.

Have you seen this?
Yes, I did read about it, but not in so detail. But, I guess that is a very old idea that had never been tested by NASA, and in general the US government for some political reasons. There is also a movie on this thing. It is called "Deep Impact" if I remember correctly.

That makes sense... I had never taken that into consideration.
I also think that there is no dearth of resources in this universe. On the Earth, we have to be very carefull with how we use our natural resources like oil, gas etc. But, once we move out that problem which constitutes a huge chunk of our concerns simply vanishes!

The only thing is that we be able to take the challenges and adapt ourselves according to the needs rapidly.

Thanks once again.
Best,
M.Medro

Sort:  

I think it's a question of luck... and one day, our luck will ran out, so it's best to be prepared to take down an incoming asteroid, if and when that day arrives!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30