You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first "shrink" pick: Alfred Alder. What came after the analyst couch

in #steemstem7 years ago

What an in-depth write up about psychotherapy. I love the quote that it’s never too late for a good childhood.

I’m particularly happy to see that electric shock therapy is becoming less commonly used. It’s concerning that it is still used as a form of treatment though.

Sort:  

thanks to you :)

you can always reinterpret childhood. And actually this is easier than looking at adult years. Most people do have some good memories when it comes to their very young ages. "Timeline" is also a method to support that.

I don't know where I saw it that electrical shock therapy is still used, but it did not look and sound as frightening as we have the impression from the past. Maybe I will look it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62