You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSTEM Community Feedback: Proposals and Solutions

in #steemstem6 years ago

I really like the general direction this ship is heading in. As is discussed in the post everything should be focused around user engagement. Unlike the other commenters I dont have really much to say, as I think only time will tell how the changes would effect the community.

The only thing I am not totally sure is the report by curators thing. Do you propose this report would be posted in a separate post or in the comments of the said post. I think, personally, that it should be posted in the comments section and be as brief and concise as possible. And I also think it should be done for the posts upvoted 20/20 as they are truly the ones who could use the help. I know this is more work but it can be as much as three bullet points per post.

Maybe an interesting proposal would be to go more in depth about the posts that are highlighted every week in the "digest" and why they are good.

This combined with "reports" in the comment section would bring general guidelines to the community and also specific guidelines to content creators themselves.

Just some ideas... But in general I like the direction we are heading in. Very good job.

Sort:  

The only thing I am not totally sure is the report by curators thing. Do you propose this report would be posted in a separate post or in the comments of the said post. I think, personally, that it should be posted in the comments section and be as brief and concise as possible. And I also think it should be done for the posts upvoted 20/20 as they are truly the ones who could use the help. I know this is more work but it can be as much as three bullet points per post.

I agree with what you said. The reports were to be put in comments (too hard to track and messy otherwise). For the 20/20, this may mean too much work for a small team of curators. We have several ways to go over that, the two natural ones being involving HM (as proposed here) our increasing the size of the team (considered but not proposed for now). Anyways, we will move forward and we may need to retune at some point. But we will try to do something.

Maybe an interesting proposal would be to go more in depth about the posts that are highlighted every week in the "digest" and why they are good.

Agree. Tagging @ruth-girl on this one as the distilled is her baby.

I don't think more work should be placed on Ruth's shoulders. Perhaps other curators can get more involved in the distilled, as things used to be in the past?

Instead of just being a smart-ass I am more than willing to do my part in this. I am willing to do this job of describing the distilled posts if you decide on this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the kind offer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72